Due to its large population, Damascus has been divided into two governorates. Damascus governorate, the capital of Syria, and Rural Damascus which consists of the countryside surrounding Damascus City. Rural Damascus is commonly called Ghota, and it is divided into Eastern Ghota and Western Ghota. Eastern Ghota consists of Duma, Kafr Batna, Harasta, Nashabiyyeh, Arbin, and Maliha Sub-districts. It is divided into four sectors: Duma sector, which contains Duma sub-district; the middle sector, which contains Arbin, Kafr Batna,
and Harasta; Marj sector a.k.a. Marj Elsultan, which contains Nashabiyyeh; and…


Around 200 KG of firewood had been delivered to 1200 beneficiary families in Damascus’ eastern Gotah.


As a part of shelter support program, ACU with “Adalah” for development and relief organization delivered an amount of 240 ton of firewood to the IDP families who came from Duma in the rural Damascus.


ghota-0801-01 (7) ghota-0801-01 (6) ghota-0801-01 (3) ghota-0801-01 (1)